Email: inquiry @


You are here

Home / Acronyms




AP – Allotment Price

CCEA – Cabinet Committee on Economic Affairs

CPCB – Central Pollution Control Board

CRZ – Coastal Regulation Zone

DGCA – Directorate General of Civil Aviation

DIPP – Department of Industrial Policy & Promotion

DTA – Domestic Tariff Area

DTH – Direct to Home

EAC – Expert Appraisal Committee

EHTP – Hardware Technology Parks

EIA – Environmental Impact Assessment

EOU – Export Oriented Unit

FOB – Free on Board

FB – Field Book

FIPB – Foreign Investment Promotion Board

FMC – Forward Markets Commission

GoI/GOI – Government of India

GPCB – Gujarat Pollution Control Board

HITS – Headend-in-the Sky Broadcasting Service

INR – Indian Rupee

LCO – Local Cable Operators

LNG – Liquefied Natural Gas

MoEF – Ministry of Environment & Forest

MSE – Micro & Small Scale Enterprises

NFE – Net Foreign Exchange

NGO – Non Government Organization

NRI – Non-Resident-Indian

NIMZ – National Investment and Manufacturing Zone

OCB – Overseas Corporate Bodies

PRC – Peoples Republic of China

PSU – Public Sector Undertaking

RBI – Reserve Bank of India

RPCB – Rajasthan State Pollution Control Board

SEZ – Special Export Zone

STP – Software Technology Parks

USD – United States Dollar